Monday, 26 June, PENAFIEL (Portugal): A thrilling final day of racing saw a raft of champions crowned at the final round of the UIM-ABP Aquabike European Continental Championship in Penafiel.


In Runabout GP1 Portugal’s Patrick Agostinho dominated winning all three Motos to take GP honours but it was Alessio Schintu’s consistency over the two events that earned the Italian the European title, sneaking home by one point 95-94 from Marcus Jorgensen. Jorgensen looked to have made up for the for the disappointment with a champions' drive to win Moto 3 and successfully defend his Runabout GP2 title, but was disqualified post-race for a non-conforming SKi handing the title to Russia's Dmitry Tsukov, the GP win going to Ali Al Lanjawi.


In Ski GP1 Stian Schjetlein was unbeaten to take the GP title and was followed home each time by the new European Champion Raphael Maurin. Daniel Svae Andersen took full advantage of the side-lined Nacho Armillas, taking all three wins to run out a clear winner in Ski GP2 to claim GP and European titles, with Alec Enderli claiming the GP3 championship, the GP title going to Barnabas Szabo.


Jonna Borgstrom continued her good season form and added to her perfect score card in Zadar, sealing the Ladies GP and European title  with victory in the final Moto.


In the Juniors Portugal’s Matteo Valente claimed the Ski GP3.2 title but missed out on overall victory by just 10 points, the European title going to Spain’s Esteban Diaz Lopez, Estonia’s Mattias Reinaas taking his second GP title and overall championship victory in GP3.3.